All are welcome! You don't have to be a member to shop.

2016 Spring General Membership Meeting

 Board Elections

Spring is here and with it comes our annual Board of Directors Election. Seven of your fellow member-owners are running for election at our Spring General Membership Meeting. 

The meeting will take place on Wednesday, May 25th, from 6:30 p.m. to 8 p.m., at the East Passyunk Community Recreation Center at 1025 Mifflin St.

Arrival and check-in will take place between 6 p.m. and 6:30 p.m. Come early to snack on some delicious dessert tamales and some of Lancaster farmer Tom Culton's heirloom organic sweet popcorn, all from South Philly Barbacoa.

This year's slate is:

Jessica Calter
Angel D'Ippolito
Alison Fritz
Anna Kiesel
Matt Stern
Katy Travaline
Emily Wyner

More information on this year's candidates coming soon. If you are unable to attend the meeting, you can still vote via absentee ballot


The absentee ballots can be mailed in and must be received by 5:00pm on the day before the election.

Mail your ballot to:

Leadership Committee
South Philly Food Co-op
PO Box 31506
Philadelphia, PA 19147


May 25, 2016 at 6:30pm - 8pm
East Passyunk Community Recreation Center
1025 Mifflin St
Philadelphia, PA 19148
United States
Google map and directions
Anthony Fasano Matt Egger Mara FryLick Aaron Bauman Maureen Sullivan Yvonne M Jones Natalee Cauldwell Catherine Murray Katy Travaline Dan Pohlig Susan Wierzbicki Christy Santoro Brooke Reeder Jonathan Feinman Stefan Frost Emily Kohlhas Peter Frank Ian Moran South Philly Food Co-op Sarah Miller Nadine Kavanaugh Jessica Calter Meg Retz Leigh Goldenberg Shana Jalbert Morgen Black-Smith Jose Garcia Erin O'Brien Garcia Carolyn Huckabay Emily Wyner Dana Mitchell

Will you come?